I started my journey into being active in the political process as a keyboard warrior.  I would post on forum and newspaper comment sections under the cover of anonymity.  On Topix I used the name Free_America’ at the Crapital Times FreeAmerica.  I gave up that anonymity the day I became a proud member of Ban the Ban Wisconsin, but since I had established accounts at these various places I continued using my pseudonyms at these various places but frequently added who I was and my affiliations.  Recently aware of the plight of friends at a local RYO shop and decided to take an active role in their fight.  I contacted Vicki McKenna using my credentials as a member of Ban the Ban as my introduction and enlisted her help in the fight for these RYO shops, I neither asked for nor was I granted anonymity.  To the shock of some fellow keyboard warriors, Vicki dared utter the name “Marshall Keith” on the air.  Some of them emailed me telling me that Vicki had “outed” me and that now “they know who you are”.   I of course found this quite humorous for “they” have known for quite some time.  After a week of reflection I no longer see humor in it, as a matter of fact I am PISSED!.  Not at the keyboard warriors, but at the culture of fear behind it. Just thus week at the Greenbelt Patch James Repace a so called unbiased scientist who took part tn the 1992 EPA report and the two subsequent Surgeon generals reports used prioritizes like tobacco trolls, nicotine addicts, Fronting for Big Tobacco, Forces Goons, etc etc etc. He referred to fellow scientists who disagreed with him “the usual suspects”.  Yet he could not answer simple questions like why they had to cheat and use meta-analysis.  To those of us in the fight these tactics are nothing new, they are actually part of the tobacco control training as stated by former Tobacco Control trainer Dr Michael Siegel.


The true colors of the modern-day anti-smoking movement showed brightly last week, as a prominent smoke-free air advocate (me) was thrown off a smoke-free advocacy list-serve for daring to criticize an inflammatory and unfounded personal attack, bordering on defamation, of an individual (private citizen) who is a smoking ban opponent which was posted on the list-serve.

And of course the do frequent polls to see how effective their demonization campaign is working.
These tactics are not just limited to those fighting the smoking ban, indeed we see exactly the same tactics used against the Tea party, those fighting for second amendment rights and conservatives in general. Just last week at a local watering hole, one in the group went on a rant about how everything was Bush’s fault and on how people were not giving Obama a chance?  I began to talk about free market principles to which he jumped up and screamed “You sound like a fucking Republican”!  I smiled and responded “Worse, a Libertarian”.  I got that deer in the headlight look.  He lapped up the left’s Kool-aid and freely offered it to others, but didn’t have a clue. His response did not surprise me, it was the lack of response by others who I knew for a fact didn’t agree with him. With his outburst he forced them into silence.  This is their goal!  Do they think racial taunts like “Uncle Tom” are going to silence a strong black man like Herman Cain?  Hell no, it is to silence any weaker blacks who may be considering straying from the collective fold.  And of course when the facts don’t fit the propaganda, “Fake IT”.

And if you listen to Vicki’s show there very well may be a little of that hanky panky going on using the war on drugs as a tool to enact even more gun control.

Why would they do this?  Because perception is everything.

Propaganda is not a matter for average minds, but rather a matter for practitioners.  It is not supposed to be lovely or theoretically correct. . . . We do not want to be a movement of a few straw brains, but rather a movement that can conquer the broad masses. Propaganda should be popular, not intellectually pleasing.  It is not the task of propaganda to discover intellectual truths. Dr. Paul Joseph Goebbels

And again they take polls to see if their campaign is working.  Again, not to silence people like me, Vicki or Herman Cain. Their goal is to silence You,  my fellow keyboard warriors. Those who are afraid to speak their mind in the light of day.

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.

And this goes hand in hand with Benjamen Franklin’s quote.

They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.

We see daily the constitution and our very liberty being whittled away, all in the name of safety, and not all of it by lawmakers.   It is also dying the death of a thousand papercuts from the rulemakers at the regulatory agencies.

More on incrementalism and the coat tax.

http://a1135.g.akamai.net/f/1135/18227/1h/cchannel.download.akamai.com/18227/podcast/MILWAUKEE-WI/WISN-AM/vm_10-07-11_hour1_part2.mp

The last of these ad-hominem attacks took place on facebook. Vicki was celebrating the fact that she has not had a cigarette in a year. Instead of celebrating with her she was attacked because she used a non Tobacco Control (Big Pharma) approved method, the e-cigarette. Sharon Daniel How’s it feel to be a pusher?” Again this is a tactic by tobacco control to push thir drug partners potentially fatal drugs and has no basis in fact.

So if you hide behind your keyboard through the safety of anonymity or hang your head in silence while they burn the Constitution, remember this warning from the past.

First they came for the communists,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a communist.

Then they came for the trade unionists,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Jews,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a Jew.

Then they came for me
and there was no one left to speak out for me.

